

Country Mayors Association of NEW SOUTH WALES

Chairperson: Cr Ken Keith OAM PO Box 337 Parkes NSW 2870 02 6861 2333 ABN 92 803 490 533

AGM MINUTES

GENERAL MEETING

FRIDAY, 5 NOVEMBER 2021 LGNSW BOARD ROOM, LEVEL 8, 28 MARGARET STREET, SYDNEY

The meeting opened at 11.26 a.m.

1. Attendance in Person

Cr Jamie Chaffey, Gunnedah Shire Council Cr Liz Campbell, Kempsey Shire Council Parkes Shire Council, Cr Ken Keith, Mayor Singleton Council, Cr Sue Moore, Mayor Temora Shire Council, Cr Rick Firman, Mayor Tenterfield Shire Council, Cr Peter Petty, Mayor Uralla Shire Council, Cr Michael Pearce, Mayor Uralla Shire Council, Ms Kate, Jessop, General Manager

Attendance via Teams

Armidale Regional Council, Mr James Roncon, General Manager Bega Valley Shire Council, Cr Russell Fitzpatrick, Mayor Broken Hill City Council, Cr Darriea Turley, Mayor Broken Hill City Council, Mr Jay Nankivell, General Manager Cabonne Shire Council, Cr Kevin Beatty, Mayor Cabonne Shire Council, Mr Brad Burns, General Manager Carrathool Shire Council, Mr, Rick Warren General Manager Cobar Shire Council, Cr Peter Abbott, Mayor Cobar Shire Council, Mr Peter Vlatko, General Manager Coolamon Shire Council, Cr John Seymour, Mayor Coolamon Shire Council, Mr Tony Donoghue, General Manager Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council, Cr Abb McAlister Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council, Mr Phil McMurray, General Manager Cowra Shire Council, Cr Bill West, Mayor Forbes Shire Council, Cr Phyllis Miller, Mayor Forbes Shire Council, Mr Steve Loane, General Manager

Goulburn Mulwaree Council, Cr Bob Kirk, Mayor Goulburn Mulwaree Council, Mr Warrick Bennett, General Manager Griffith City Council, Cr John Dal Broi, Mayor Hay Shire Council, Cr Jenny Dwyer, Mayor Hay Shire Council, Mr David Webb, General Manager Kiama Municipal Council, Cr Mark Honey, Mayor Lachlan Shire Council, Cr John Medcalf, Mayor Lachlan Shire Council, Mr Greg Tory, General Manager Leeton Shire Council, Cr Paul Maytom, Mayor Leeton Shire Council, Ms Jackie Kruger, General Manager Lithgow City Council, Cr Ray Thompson, Mayor Lithgow City Council, Mr Craig Butler, General Manager Liverpool Plains Shire Council, Cr Doug Hawkins, Mayor Lockhart Shire Council, Cr Roger Schirmer, Mayor Lockhart Shire Council, Mr Peter Veneris, General Manager Mid-Western/Mudgee Regional Council, Mr Brad Cam, General Manager Murrumbidgee Council, Cr Ruth McRae, Mayor Narrandera Shire Council, Cr Neville Schenka, Mayor Narromine Shire Council, Cr Craig Davies, Mayor Oberon Council, Cr Kathy Sajowitz, Mayor Oberon Council, Mr Gary Wallace, General Manager Parkes Shire Council, Mr Kent Boyd, General Manager Port Stephens Council, Cr Ryan Palmer, Mayor Shellharbour City Council, Cr Marianne Saliba, Mayor Snowy Valleys Council, Cr James Hayes, Mayor Snowy Valleys Council, Mr Matthew Hyde, General Manager Wagga Wagga City Council, Cr Greg Conkey, Mayor Warren Shire Council, Mr Gary Woodman, General Manager Warrumbungle Shire Council, Cr Ambrose Doolan, Mayor Warrumbungle Shire Council, Mr Roger Bailey, General Manager Wentworth Shire Council, Cr Susan Nichols, Mayor Wingecarribee Shire Council, Mr Viv May, Interim Administrator

APOLOGIES:

As submitted

2. Adoption of Minutes of Previous Meeting:

RESOLVED that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 6 November 2020 be accepted as a true and accurate record (Temora Shire Council / Kempsey Shire Council).

3. Chairman's Report

RESOLVED that The Chairman's Report be received and noted (Parkes Shire Council / Tenterfield Shire Council

4. SECRETARIES REPORT – FINANCIAL REPORT

RESOLVED That the financial reports for the 2020/21 year as tabled be accepted (Singleton Council / Kempsey Shire Council)

5. Appointment of Returning Officer

RESOLVED that the appoint be adjourned to the March 2022 meeting (Tenterfield Shire Council / Singleton Council

6. Election of Office Bearers

RESOLVED that the election of office bearers be adjourned to the March 2022 meeting (Tenterfield Shire Council / Temora Shire Council)

7. Setting of Annual Membership Fees

RESOLVED that the fees for the 2022 calendar year remain at \$750 for Councils with a population of 10,000 and over, and Councils with a population of less than 10,000 paying 75% \$562.50 (Temora Shire Council) / Singleton Council)

8. Appointment of Secretariat

RESOLVED that Allan Burgess trading as Alkanat Consulting be appointed the Secretariat (Kempsey Shire Council) / Singleton Council)

9. Setting of Meeting Dates for 2022

RESOLVED That the meeting dates for 2022 be 11March, 27 May, 5 August, and 4 November (Temora Shire Council / Tenterfield Shire Council)

10. Adjournment of Annual General Meeting

RESOLVED That the Annual General Meeting be adjourned to the March 2022 meeting for the appointment of the Returning Officer and the election of Office Bearers for the 2022 year (Gunnedah Shire Council / Singleton Council)

There being no further business the meeting closed at 11.35am.

Cr Ken Keith OAM Chairman Country Mayor's Association of NSW